Today’s scripture study was a flip and find:

Alma 5:53

And now my beloved brethren, I say unto you, can ye withstand these sayings; yea can ye lay aside these things, and trample the Holy One under your feet; yea, can ye be puffed up in the pride of your hearts; yea, will ye still persist in the wearing of costly apparel and setting your hearts upon the vain things of the world, upon your riches?

I thought living in Germany would be an exercise in going without many things we were used to. I thought living in Europe in general would encourage us to live “smaller,” however, that has not been the case. Our house is even larger than our house in the States, the kids still all have their own rooms, we have a car we use daily, etc. I think this is certainly an area of life that I can be challenged with. I wouldn’t consider myself prideful, per se, but I am sure my privilege means I have plenty of room for improvement in this area.

Leave a Reply

